Posted in First Time Parents

Thought of the Day: July 31st, 2017

I guess I should call this celebration of the day! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ I have been pretty open with the fact that I have struggled with breastfeeding — not so much physicality but emotionally. The feeling of being tied down was a challenge.

Anyway, today I am celebrating reaching my first breastfeeding goal! Because of my struggles, I set a goal of 3 months. Today to my surprise I realized that I passed my 3 month goal days ago. To top it all off I have a small supply in the freezer. 

I am so happy and proud that I kept pushing through. It does get easier and easier. I know many women want to breastfeed and aren’t able to, I am thankful I had the opportunity. 

Next mini goal is 4 months!! 

Hooray for all the mommas keeping their babies fed, through breastfeeding, pumping, formula, or tube. All we want are healthy babies. πŸ‘ΆπŸΌπŸΌ

Author:

A project obsessed, coffee/tea/wine drinker with a book problem. Current wife, new mother and recent homeowner.

4 thoughts on “Thought of the Day: July 31st, 2017

Leave a Reply

